Running update

Yesterday was a big day for me. Made the jump to 25km distance in prep for Limerick Marathon on May 2nd.

It felt good I have to say, better than I expected. I really enjoyed the last 5ks and was having something of a purple patch. Its amazing what some good tunes do for you! I have The Joy Division, Black Eyed Peas, Lenny Kravitz and Jack L to thank for keeping my beat going! Running is a great escape, and it was a productive day at the desk of platformweb so positive vibes all round!

Will rest up the legs now until Sunday when I’ll take on a 30km run. However in preparation for Nenagh Triathlon on April 17th, I’ll do a simulation of cycling and running of the relevant distances, namely 20k on bike and immediate switch to 5 k run, that will happen tmrw all going to plan.

Anyone interested in the Great Limerick Run, please note closing date for entry is 20th April.

Leave a comment